top of page

Tell us about your internship! [June]

I started working for the County of SLO's Public Works Department starting this summer. I help with everyday public inquiries as well as data analysis for ongoing transportation-related studies. The bulk of my work so far has been writing grants to apply for state funding in road improvement projects. I also make a lot of public outreach materials and conduct door-to-door outreach in neighborhoods. I really enjoy working with the public because I get to have in-depth and personal conversations about people's wants and needs. To know that I can directly help to improve their communities is my motivation to be a planner.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page